Wallabies 25 man squad to face Lions

Robbie Deans has today announced a 25 man squad to face the British and Irish Lions this winter.  With 6 more names to be added and the captain to be announced on the June 2nd, expect there to be some more familiar names added to the list.

Backs: Israel Folau*, Digby Ioane, Joe Tomane, Nick Cummins, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Rob Horne, Christian Leali’ifano*, Berrick Barnes, James O’Connor, Will Genia

Forwards: Wycliff Palu, Michael Hooper, Liam Gill, Scott Higginbotham, Ben Mowen*, Rob Simmons, James Horwill, Sitaleki Timani, James Slipper, Ben Alexander, Benn Robinson, Sekope Kepu, Stephen Moore, Saia Faingaa and Dave Dennis.

*denotes first Wallabies cap



About Irene Watt

Irene Watt is a rugby fanatic and marketing expert. Having played the game herself, she understands the passion that drives rugby players and enthusiasts alike. She has travelled the world and catches a game live whenever possible. Her favourite all time player is George Smith. Follow Irene on Twitter!

Speak Your Mind