2013 British and Irish Lions squad named

After months of anticipation, the official British and Irish Lions squad was announced at a press conference tonight (Australian time).

As expected, Sam Warburton has been named captain while Jonny Wilkinson has been left out of the squad altogether.

Check out the team list below;



Leigh Halfpenny   

Stuart Hogg

Rob Kearney


Tommy Bowe          

Alex Cuthbert

Sean Maitland

George North


Jonathan Davies

Brian O’Driscoll

Jamie Roberts

Manu Tuilagi



Owen Farrell

Jonathan Sexton          


Conor Murray

Mike Phillips

Ben Youngs


Dan Cole

Cian Healy

Gethin Jenkins

Adam Jones

Matt Stevens

Mako Vunipola



Dylan Hartley

Richard Hibbard                 

Tom Youngs

Second Row

Ian Evans

Richie Gray

Alun Wyn Jones

Paul O’Connell

Geoff Parling                     

Back Row

Sam Warburton (Captain)

Tom Croft

Toby Faletau

Jamie Heaslip

Dan Lydiate

Sean O’Brien

Justin Tipuric







About Irene Watt

Irene Watt is a rugby fanatic and marketing expert. Having played the game herself, she understands the passion that drives rugby players and enthusiasts alike. She has travelled the world and catches a game live whenever possible. Her favourite all time player is George Smith. Follow Irene on Twitter!

Speak Your Mind